The 10th Tourist Season in Engine Shed is open!

4. Dzień Otwarty 2013

On Saturday, 3rd May, from 11:00 to 15:00 we would like to invite you to the Open Days when one can familiarize with the history of Skierniewice’s Engine Shed and its collection. The tours are led by the guide dressed in the historical railway uniform. This year a surprise awaits the visitors – the lengthened sightseeing route inside the biggest building in the engine shed complex – the roundhouse from 1862-1942 where much of the PARE rolling-stock collection is placed. The admission to the larger portion of the roundhouse was possible thanks to the extensive roof repairs sponsored by the Ministry of Culture, Łódź Voivodship’s Office and the assets from 1% of income tax.

Except the collection inside the roundhouse, visitors can see other exhibitions:

  • steam engines tools and maintenance equipment,
  • railway workshop with old machine tools still in working order,
  • smithy with original equipment,
  • railway traffic safety and signal box equipment.

Visiting groups enter at 11:00, 12:00, 13:00 and 14:00.

Free admission!

Media patronage is provided by:

Głos Skierniewic TV Skierniewice Radio RSC


Back to top